Owl Jones, MIA

10 02 2011

I realize that some of you may be thinking that I’ve fallen off the face of the earth by now, since there hasn’t been a post in a while – and only what? – Two this week maybe? Well, there’s stuff going on. Real Life Stuff that’s keeping me from posting much this week. Never fear though, I’ll be back in rare form ( your understanding of that depends on your interpretation of the word “form” 😉 ) in no time at all.

I just wanted to take a minute and say that I’m still here, and I’ll be back to four posts a day very soon – so the three of you that care, relax. I’m just attending to some stuff that couldn’t be put off.

And just so you those of you that stopped by hoping to see I was still missing don’t feel like it was a total waste of five minutes, try this on for size:

Back-Country Fishin' on Bradley Fork. No, I don't have a hump, that's a backpack under there, silly. And yes, that's a bright orange hat. Long story.

Actions

Information

10 responses

10 02 2011
cofisher

Thanks for the heads-up man, but losing you and Troutrageous! during the same week was bad planning. By the way, I Skyped you tonight and some monkey answered and started throwing poo all over. If you’re so inclined, when you find the time, send me some monkey fur to tie with.

10 02 2011
Owl Jones

Whaaaa? 🙂

10 02 2011
Tweets that mention Owl Jones, MIA « Fly Fishing the Southern Blue Ridge -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Michael Agneta, Func. Fishaholics and Owl Jones, Owl Jones. Owl Jones said: Owl Jones, MIA http://wp.me/p1glyG-ee […]

10 02 2011
JM

I was wondering what happened to you.

10 02 2011
Capt Paul Mandella

I hope all is okay over there on the personal front and look forward to seeing you back in action full time.

Best wishes

10 02 2011
Steve Hatfield

Oh….so that’s where you were. LOL. Yeah real life stuff can get in the way pretty quick and often.

10 02 2011
The River Damsel

Hey Buddy…Maybe you should buy some YELLOW pants to go with that ORANGE hat!!! I’m sure it blinded a few fish!! Don’t worry about posting up this week…I’m sure that your followers have been busy reading about “WOODCHUCKS”!!! 😉

10 02 2011
Owl Jones

PS – I accidentally deleted someone’s well wishing comment. sorry about that, whoever you are! i don’t normally approve messages from my email notifications, but did today and I got going too fast an ooops. it’s gone. 🙂

10 02 2011
Quill Gordon

Real men don’t need long stories to explain their bright orange hats.

13 02 2011
Normand Frechette

Well, with that hat we wont lose you in the shot!

Leave a Reply

