Top 50 Fly Fishing Blogs

31 01 2011

I don’t normally do this, especially not on a Monday!  And especially not with any list of “Top 50 fly fishing blogs” that this one doesn’t make! 😉 But, there are alot of good blogs listed, and some of them are blogs by friends of FFSBR – so that makes it well worth me passin’ it along to you guys.

http://www.sportsmedicineschools.org/best-flyfishing-blogs

And now, one random photo and I get back to work tying flies. There will be the usual 3 or 4 posts tomorrow, I’m sure. 🙂 Hope everyone had a great weekend.

 

Radioactive

owl

Actions

Information

10 responses

31 01 2011
troutrageous1

I’ve never understood these lists. I’ve been told I’m on quite a few over the past year or so…all from these random “schools” that have nothing to do with fishing. I mean I don’t mind being on them…but I think I was on like the top fishing blogs from the “Culinary Academic Academy” or something along those lines (not to mention others). Perhaps Mr. Abdoul Rahaman gave them my name or something.

31 01 2011
Tweets that mention Top 50 Fly Fishing Blogs « Fly Fishing the Southern Blue Ridge -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Func. Fishaholics, Owl Jones. Owl Jones said: Top 50 Fly Fishing Blogs: http://wp.me/p1glyG-cz […]

31 01 2011
Goneflyfishing

yeah, I was a bit surprised that my little tenkara blog made it to 17. who would have thought that? i actually wonder if that thing is serious or just a spam.

31 01 2011
Posky

I fish about once a year so this didn’t really apply to me… and I still thought those were some damn fine fishing websites.

31 01 2011
cofisher

Hi Owl, missed you this weekend, but I know you were sneaking around. I saw a p/u truck at a local gas station yesterday that said 284OWL. Freaked me out.

Well, I don’t know what to make of that list, but it did tickle me a little bit.

1 02 2011
bigerrfish

Dat’s cool

1 02 2011
Ivan

this is totally un-related, but, you had indicated you were going fishing for a solid two days this past weekend. Video?

1 02 2011
Owl Jones

hi Ivan, I’m editing that right now! thanks for asking! I’m glad someone wants to see more of my silly videos!

3 02 2011
Clif

Sorry I’m late to this party.

I think maybe this list was part of a school project…thats the only thing I can think of. If you look deeper, you can find “top blog” lists for other sports.

Oh, and I’ve gotten a handful of hits from this site in the past couple days.

4 02 2011
Owl Jones

Interesting.

I sometimes get some hits from (what shows up as) the blogger.com homepage. Like, the sign in screen. Sometimes it’s 10-20 a day from there. And sometimes I get some from 8457383830kjhfjfj3983 or whatever. 🙂 The interwebz. Iz a mystery to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

