BREAKING NEWS: OBN SPILLS THE BEANS!

25 01 2011

If you’re into the outdoors, you’ll want to see this. If you’re into blogging, you’ll want to see this. And if you’re into the outdoors, and into blogging and into OUTDOOR BLOGGING, man oh man will you ever want to see this: OBN’s 100th POST and THEY FINALLY SPILL THE BEANS ON THE RUMORED AND MUCH TALKED ABOUT IN PRIVATE MESSAGES AND EMAILS OBN CONVENTION!

 

Bringing you the Very Best in Outdoor Blogging...

Now I just need dates, location, hatch charts and the names and directions to the five best rivers within a 100 mile radius.

 

PS – Speaking of shindigs….the FFSBR Smoky Mountain Trout Camp trip is sadly looking like it might need to be postponed or cancelled altogether. As great as our fisheries are down here, the response has been less than expected and since I am going to try to weasel my way into helping Joe and Rebecca plan the “Big One” the Smoky thing might need to be put on the back burner. If you missed it the first time around and you’d like to offer up an opinion or sign up to come down and fish with us, please click this link and let us know: https://southernblueridge.wordpress.com/2011/01/05/ffsbrs-first-annual-smoky-mountain-trout-camp/

Otherwise, we might just make it another time. ( Although I’ll still be making trips to the Park all spring, and if anyone wants to join me you are more than welcome to do so….)

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 01 2011
Stephanie

Since you are going to be in the area, we would love to fish with you if you’d like some company! I think you might be a hot commodity. I’m not sure there are many of us in the OBN that aren’t anxious to spend some time with you. BTW, there are some killer rivers within a 100 miles of Denver.

26 01 2011
Owl Jones

Oh sure. I know how this is going to go down. When I see all those “fans” headed my way with the tar and feathers…. I guess if you guys’ll fish with me, you’ll fish with anyone. So, can Mike come? 😉 LOL

I am SO looking forward to meeting everyone and putting real live faces to the blogs I love so much. It’s hard to keep up, but I think I daily check around 20-30 blogs now and weekly it’s much more. So much so that I sometimes can’t remember who’s who alot of times. But I don’t want to miss anything good, ya know?!

If you guys can keep a secret, I think Mrs. Owl and I might even try to make it our vacation trip this year ( since we’ll be out there anyway, we figure we might as well make the most of it – we may never get back out there again…) and spend a week or a week and a half in CO! Not sure yet where we’re getting the money to do this, but I’ve got a serious case of “you should do X thing this year and stop putting it off” going on this year. Hope that’s not a bad omen, but since turning 41 I’ve got this urgent feeling that…..well, maybe that’s just my “mid-life crisis” manifesting itself, huh?I could always just buy a NEW Camaro, though….

Nah. I think I’ll take the friends and fishing in CO. Even if we blow 2K on the trip, that’s cheaper than a Camaro! 🙂

PS – My wife says I have a hard time taking a compliment. ( I keep telling her it’s because I don’t recognize them!?) So, thank you. I’d love to fish with any of you outdoor blogger folks. You’ve no idea what a void you guys have filled for me. Maybe I’ll tell you all about it in CO if we run out of stuff to talk about. 😉

26 01 2011
The River Damsel

There you go, Owlee…rivers within 100 mi. Add two days to the trip, so Steph can show us the ‘killer’ fish!!! 🙂

26 01 2011
Owl Jones

We may add two weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

