Hurry! Post your Favorite!

23 01 2011

Your favorite fishing quote. Let’s hear it. Because face it, today I’ll just be watching, thinking, eating, breathing, smelling, and talking football all day. Come Monday, I’ll tell you mine.

 

But first, you tell me yours! Your all-time favorite fishing quote!

The Davidson River. In nearby Brevard it was reported that some idiot of a fisherman once said " You mean my hotel reservation was for NEXT WEEK? Oh no. "

 

 

Ready? Set? GO!

Actions

Information

12 responses

23 01 2011
Bass Pundit

“I am going fishing.” Saint Peter John 21:3

23 01 2011
Mark

“You’re gonna need a bigger boat.”

23 01 2011
John

“Three-fourths of the Earth’s surface is water, and one-fourth is land. It is quite clear that the good Lord intended us to spend triple the amount of time fishing as taking care of the lawn.” -Chuck Clark

23 01 2011
Chris S

“You gonna sit there and argue or fish?” – Jerry Clower

23 01 2011
Clif

“Did the lights flicker or did I just blink?”

This question was posed by a friend and isn’t directly related to fishing. It is indirectly related because we were on a fishing trip, and all good fishing trips involve plenty of foolish behavior and alcohol. Still cracks me up to think about it…so thanks for that.

23 01 2011
A.B.

When asked why I didn’t bring anything home “That’s why it’s called fishing, not catching.”

23 01 2011
Functioning Fishaholics

Sorry but the easiest explanation is usually the best: “I’d rather be fishing” or “Gone fishing” usually fit the bill for me!

23 01 2011
Ken Gortowski

Favorite is rated R for profanity. Probably not appropriate.

Second best “Just put the **** fly on the water.”

23 01 2011
Mel

My signature statement used often by me in explaining some of my fishing trips,
“In the game of fishing, sometimes the fish win!”

23 01 2011
cofisher

“Catch and Release fishing is a lot like golf, you don’t need to eat the ball to have fun.”

24 01 2011
Quill Gordon

“I fish because … maybe one day I will catch a mermaid …” -Robert Traver (John Voelker)

24 01 2011
troutintTN

There is a reason its called fishing, and not catching….

Leave a Reply

