Dream with Me…

19 01 2011

I thought I’d post up some photos I took over the last few years of the mountains I love so much. I’m crossing all my fingers and toes hoping that tomorrow I can actually make it to a real, live river or creek to put my boots in the water and my fly in some fish for the first time in nearly two weeks. When I was younger, employed and had money I would fish every other weekend and sometimes take short trips to local ponds during the week, too. These days, if I make it to the river twice a month I’m doing good. If I make it three times in a month, it’s a miracle. And four times in a month…I wouldn’t know. πŸ˜‰

So, I hope you enjoy these photos. I’ve posted some of them before,…..but I’ve got a truck to pack and a few more flies I need to tie for testing before sending them in for OBN and Montana Fly Co.’s fly design contest. You think they’ll be ok with part of a “beanie-weenie” lashed to a scud hook? So do I! πŸ™‚

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Actions

Information

10 responses

19 01 2011
Quill Gordon

Very, very nice!

19 01 2011
Owl Jones

Thank you Quill! THERE you ARE! πŸ™‚ I’m glad to see another post from you tonight. Thought the Abominable Snow man might have gotten you! πŸ™‚
I had about 35 pics lined up to load up, but didn’t wait to start fiddlin with it and only got these to work. Oh well. I am finally digging the wordpress format! πŸ™‚ Thanks!

owl

20 01 2011
Quill Gordon

Abominable Snowman is my other job. I go stompin’ around, scaring people from New Jersey, encouraging them to go home.

I need to try out the slide show feature one of these days. Glad you’re liking WordPress. No platform is perfect but you’ve done a good job figuring this one out.

19 01 2011
Howard (cofisher)

Excellent my friend. There’s some real talent somewhere around your house. I do have to admit that the thought of “dreaming” with you almost scared me off.

19 01 2011
Owl Jones

Hmmm…..maybe I really should have worded that a bit differently! πŸ™‚ lol

Thanks Howard!

19 01 2011
troutrageous1

Very nice slide show Owl. And I’m sure those flies will impress over at MFC. Looking forward to the day I can say, I knew him when…

19 01 2011
Owl Jones

Ok, now you’re dreaming, bro. πŸ™‚ LOL You can say ” I knew him when…” when I am sole Emperor of the Fly Fishing Universe! My first order: I declare that all tenkara rods are to be called ” fancy cane poles” south of the Mason-Dixon line! Second order of business: Everyone keeps a Sharpie on hand at all times! πŸ™‚

19 01 2011
Tyler Legg

Excellent photos! They deserve to be on the cover of a NatGeo mag. By the way, what camera are you using?

19 01 2011
Owl Jones

HAHA – THANKS TYLER! πŸ™‚

Most were taken with a Nikon D-60 and the stock lenses. A couple were taken with a Point-n-shoot Sony, I think.

19 01 2011
Clif

Them pictures are pretty. Thank you for showing them to me.

Leave a Reply

