The Important Things in Life…

14 01 2011

We…drat! ..err….”I” don’t normally make it a habit to link to other blog’s content. Not because there aren’t great bloggers out there, or because I don’t want to pimp other people’s work. There’s a whole list of bloggers just to the right of this post that are all excellent reads, save maybe that OMG It’s Fly Tying! guy.

No, I don’t post many links to the content of others for one simple reason: I have so much to say, myself and it’s hard for me to get just my thoughts all crammed into one little blog.

That said, there occasionally comes along a post that I can’t resist linking to. The post “End of the Day” over at Average Joe Fisherman is that post today.  Sometimes ( even on Fish-Sticks Friday ), it’s good to step back and take a good, long look at what’s really important in life.

Please go to the Average Joe Fisherman site and read today’s entry. It’s a very, very, very good read.

 

And speaking of the important things in life, Mrs. Jones and I are taking the weekend off. Rather, I’m taking the weekend off from the laptop and making her go fishing. We’ll also be watching the Falcons game this Saturday against Green Bay. Lucky us, we’re Falcons fans, but we’re also long-distance Cheeseheads! So, this Saturday at least for one game – we win either way! Anyhoot, look for a fishing post on Monday here at FFSBR, and enjoy your weekend everyone – and this weekend make sure to take the time to remember the really important things. Ok? See ya next week, guys.

Actions

Information

5 responses

15 01 2011
The Average Joe Fisherman

Owl… I jumped over to here to see what’s going on with you and all I can say is WOW thanks! I cannot tell you how much your kind words mean.

Go Falcons!

Ryan

15 01 2011
Owl Jones

Ryan, it was an excellent entry to your blog! And, I have been thinking about that topic alot lately myself – but I couldn’t have said it as well as you did. Thanks for writing it. I see from the comments that it’s really hit home with alot of folks.

15 01 2011
Howard (cofisher)

Wait! Where are going? What about Rodney. Someone’s got to help me with Rodney!

15 01 2011
Owl Jones

Howard, I hate to say this – but I think we are going to have to hire a “professional” to help with that Rodney character. Someone from Fish and Game perhaps! ?

15 01 2011
Howard (cofisher)

Enjoy your weekend with the better half!

Leave a Reply

