A Snowed-In Monday afternoon…

10 01 2011

I’d like to apologize for the lack of award-winning and amazingly witty posts over these last few days. I’ve been at the fly tying desk for much of the weekend, and then the snow came in and we’ve been outside today watching people slide down our street on their various contraptions, etc.

So, even though I’ve pretty much blew any chance for meaningful posts this weekend or today (tomorrow isn’t looking too good either, just so you know…) we did take a minute or two to put some antics on film. And you know, Mrs. Owl must be getting a little jealous of all the play FFSBR’s been getting lately. You see, I make sure she knows the hit-count each night before she goes to bed…you know,…just in case Field and Stream calls and wants to buy the whole thing for a couple mil. Well, anyway she asked me as I was filming if I wanted her to practice her “running from bears…” and I said ” Well, you know…now is as good a time as any!”

So, enjoy. She puts a new twist on the tactic with the “windmill arm distraction ploy.”

And yeah, I did do my own version of that hilarious turkey call video from yesterday. It had to be done. Had to be.

By the way, the reason that middle one is smaller is because…..yeah, I have no idea. Sorry.

Actions

Information

7 responses

10 01 2011
Tweets that mention A Snowed-In Monday afternoon… « Fly Fishing the Southern Blue Ridge -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was auto-mentioned on Twitter by Owl Jones, Owl Jones. Owl Jones said: A Snowed-In Monday afternoon…: http://wp.me/p1glyG-5P […]

10 01 2011
Clif

You could have taken the opportunity to get a better shot of your “for sale” sign during that bobsled run. Use this blog to get your home sold, put it in front of literally dozens of people!

11 01 2011
Owl Jones

…who all live in PA, CA, UT, and CO! 🙂 ( and FL! ) 😉 lol ( We have very little hope of a sale.)

11 01 2011
The River Damsel

Ahhh…thanks for the mention! It kind of looks like UT. out there right now! Wanna borrow my cross country skiis? Lol.

11 01 2011
Nate - Fishing In Pa

Clif… I don’t know about dozens… Maybe 6 and even that’s being generous!

We love Owl! We love Owl!

11 01 2011
troutrageous1

Nice flicks Owl. Snow’s comin’ my way tomorrow night. Bring it on Motha Nature, bring it on!

11 01 2011
Quill Gordon

I can’t say “Well, now I’ve seen everything!” but I’m getting closer. Good on you for getting out and enjoying the snow. I have some good piles left over from our last couple of storms and will have (a lot) more after tomorrow so, if you run out, let me know and I’ll send ya some.

(You don’t want to know what happened the last time I hit Mrs. Gordon with a snowball!)

Leave a Reply

