OwlJones.com website list:

28 12 2010

Please do not adjust your set. We control the vertical…we control the…

Well, actually – we control nothing. Lemme ‘splain……

I read somewhere today in a blog comment section that I was the “Master of Many Domains” or something like that. It’s unfortunate that I actually am becoming the owner of more than my fair share of domains.  I even have a few that are unused. It seems as though I’m accumulating .com’s like some folks accumulate fly rods( though I have a few of those, too.)

This is a bit of a boring post, I’m sure….but I just want to take a second to list a few of the websites and blogs that I currently have going in light of my mysterious absence of late  – because Blogger decided that once they had my $10, they’d just go ahead and kill my blog completely so that no one, including yours truly can even see it anymore. So, here’s the short list of what I’ve got going on right now….You may even find something there that interests you if you’re into fly fishing and/or other outdoor activity. So, without further smothering you in unrelenting suspense – here they are:

OwlJones.com

BlueRidgeTroutBums.com

OMG It’s Fly Tying!

Appalachian Tenkara

BRTB (BlueRidgeTroutBums’ Forum)

ZugBug Outdoors (HD Fly Fishing Videos) [ Why oh Why will you not turn blue? ]

If you’ve had the unfortunate experience of trying to follow the original “Fly Fishing the Southern Blue Ridge” blog, you know that right now Blogger is not my best friend. Some of these sites are blogger blogs and whether they will stay where they are or not is, quite frankly, still up in the air. But for now, at the time you’re reading this – the links should be accurate, and should work.

Alrighty. So, now I’m going to sign off for the night and work on this thing a little more tomorrow night. It feels good to be posting on a blog that I can actually see and as soon as I figure out the in’s and out’s of WordPress, I promise to bring you guys posts that are much, much better than the few entries I’ve put up tonight. Just hang in there, guys! We’ll be back to normal soon!

owl

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 12 2010
Howard (cofisher)

Welcome back to the world my friend. I can sleep soundly tonight knowing you are back home and not skulking around my house. Cheers…

28 12 2010
Owl Jones

Thank you CoFisher! It feels good to have a “home” that’s actually working again!

28 12 2010
troutrageous

Glad to see you back online with the FFSBR brand. I’ll update my blogroll and such tomorrow.

28 12 2010
Owl Jones

Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

