Hello world! Again!

28 12 2010

Excuse me while I dust the debris from my clothes, hair and keyboard. A week’s worth of frustration is now behind me, and hopefully it won’t take long to get the new blog here rebuilt in the image of the old “Fly Fishing the Southern Blue Ridge” up and running. We’ve still got the hammers and saws out, and I’m sure you’ll find sawdust and a few stray nails lying around for a while – but we’re back in business and this time we’re taking the easy way out. In other words, I’m not risking imploding the whole blog again just to get a .com address. Speaking of which, I’d like to offer a huge apology to OBN and my followers for that mistake. I promise you that wiping “FFSBR” off the face of the interwebz during our “featured blogger” status at OBN was not intentional. It was just stupid.

My wife has a saying about people….she says that in general they “don’t know when to quit.” I fell right into that trap when I tried to ramp things up a bit too fast – a mistake I hope never to repeat. I’m not a perfectionist, but I do like things to “go right” and my blog being inaccessible to everyone – including me! – isn’t exactly my idea of things “going right.”

So, welcome to blogger and Fly Fishing the Southern Blue Ridge 2.0! We’re glad you’re here and we hope to get back to what we do best – WAY OUT WHACKY FLY FISHING STUFF AND PLENTY OF IT!

Brown Horse: happy FFSBR is back. White Horse: not impressed.

 

Actions

Information

One response

28 12 2010
Quill Gordon

You can run, Owl Jones, but you can’t hide! Welcome back to the world.

Leave a Reply

